Introduction!

Hello blogosphere!

I’m super excited to be starting a blog, in fact I feel like I should have done this years ago! I have been reading for as long as I can remember, and what better way to keep track of my reading then blogging about it? I am very new at this and not the most tech savvy, but hopefully I catch on quickly. That being said, here are a couple of bookish things about me to get you acquainted.

First and foremost, I love reading (I know you’re thinking “duh that’s why you’re here“), but seriously. I love reading. I’m also an introvert. I’m sure I don’t need to tell you what both of those things together equal. Here’s a hint. In high school I pretended to have plans on Friday nights so I could stay home in read. Now that I’m in university I spend most of my spare time in between classes and on my commute reading. This does nothing for my social life, but who needs a social life when you have fictional friends! Am I right? 😉

Speaking of fictional friends, I have quite a few fictional boyfriends as well. William Herondale, Dimitri Belikov, Jon Snow… The list goes on. I’ve also recently been introduced to Daemon Black *drools heavily*, and let me tell you I am not disappointed. But realistically, I am a hundred percent aware that books have made my standards far too high and because of this, I am destined to be alone forever. In other words, Chandler_Bing

And finally, a little bit on my book preference. I highly dislike reading eBooks. I had a Kobo for a while but never used it so I gave it to my 12-year-old cousin because I figured she would enjoy it more. Something about reading on a screen feels so phoney to me. That being said, I did just finish reading Obsidian and Onyx by Jennifer L.  Armentrout on my iBooks app. However, that’s mostly because I have a ton of books on my TBR pile and I have been wanting to stop buying books… so I somehow thought paying less for an eBook meant I was getting away with breaking my own rules? Either way. I will probably never stop buying physical books, ever.

That’s probably as much about me as you need to know! Goodbye for now.

xx

Jacqueline

2 thoughts on “Introduction!

Leave a Reply

