SEPTEMBER WRAP UP

I know it isn’t the end of the month just yet, but I don’t see myself finishing the book I am currently reading in the next two days so I figured I could post a summary now. Although I haven’t read very many books this books, I have read some really good books this month. Hey, like my professors always say, quality over quantity! Am I right ūüėČ So without further ado… here are my September reads!

First –¬†To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before¬†by Jenny Han

15749186

This book was absolutely adorable. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads and honestly, it was just the book to transition my way from summer to back to school. I loved the sisters, I loved the father, I loved Peter… It made me laugh out loud and it also made me cry. Like. Really cry. I think I had to put the book down to accommodate my tears, and that rarely happens. Definitely started off my month right.

Second¬†–¬†Fangirl by¬†Rainbow Rowell

16068905

All I kept thinking¬†the entire time I was reading this book was¬†“why in the heck did I not read this sooner”.¬†This could quite possibly¬†be the best book I have read all year. Needless to say, 5 out of 5 stars on Goodreads. This is another one that made me cry. Honestly, it looks¬†like I just had a super emotional month or something. But no, this book is definitely cry worthy. It just gave me so many freaking feelings!! I should probably do a review on this just so I can talk about how much I loved it.

Three¬†–¬†We Were Liars¬†by E. Lockhart

16143347

Picked this one up because of the hype on Booktube and all over the internet for that matter. I’m glad I did, but I’m still not sure how I feel about it. I gave it 4 out of 5 on Goodreads¬†mostly because you have to be a really fantastic writer to mind f*ck people that badly. When I got to the end where you find out what really happened I literally felt like I was going to be sick. Everyone said to go into it not knowing anything, but I feel like I should have been warned because I really was not ready for a book like this.

Four –¬†Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon (Volume #1)¬†by Naoko Takeuchi

10862575

I’ve been wanting to get into more graphic novels and manga lately so I picked up the first volume in the original Sailor Moon series that has been renewed and is suppose to be better translated. It was awesome! 4 out of 5 on Goodreads.¬†It was so much fun, and really renewed my love of Sailor Moon.¬†

Five –¬†The Time Keeper¬†by Mitch Albom

13624688

Again, 4 out of 5 on Goodreads.¬†This book was definitely a lot different than books I usually read, but it was a great read. It had a really interesting and important message and I will hold onto it for a long time. It’s one of those books that makes you stop and reevaluate your life and what you hold as important.¬†

Six & Seven –¬†Obsidian¬†and¬†Onyx¬†by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Obsidian_cover1600-300x45713047090

You can find my review on¬†Obsidian¬†here, I gave it 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads. I thought this book was an awesome start to the series. I haven’t read anything else by Jennifer L. Armentrout and this definitely made me want to.¬†Onyx is the second book in the series and I have to pick it up right after I finished the first. It deserved a 5 out of 5 on Goodreads.¬†There was more action, more romance, just more¬†everything! It was an awesome sequel.¬†

That’s it for the books I finished in the month of September! I guess 7 isn’t too bad of a number considering I also have to keep up on readings and assignments at school! I am currently¬†about 150 pages into¬†The Book Thief¬†by Markus Zusak and about 100 or so pages into¬†Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon¬†(volume 2) by Naoko Takeuchi. As soon as I finish up these books I’ll be diving right into my Fall TBR which can be found here.

Bye for now!

xx

Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

