TOP TEN TUESDAY: PLACES I WANT TO VISIT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

TEN PLACES BOOKS HAVE MADE ME WANT TO VISIT (fictional or real)

Westeros
I would not like to be in the way of anyones path to the throne… but visiting George R.R. Martin’s world would be supremely kick-ass. Especially if I got to meet the Mother of Dragons. *swoon*

Hogwarts
Who wouldn’t want to visit J.K. Rowling’s wizarding world?! No seriously, who wouldn’t. Universal Studios’ theme park ain’t shit compared to the real thing.

Wonderland
I will forever be in love with Lewis Carroll’s Wonderland and given the chance I would love to spend a day or two there. The Mad Hatter and the Cheshire Cat would be oh so entertaining.

Idris
How could I leave Cassandra Clare’s crazy magical home of the Nephilim off my list… If it means I can meet a super sexy, charming, demon killing soul mate, I’m down.

Narnia
Because, duh, it’s Narnia.

Now let’s throw some real life places into the mix…

London
I’ve actually already been to London, but I was only there for about a day and a half and you clearly cannot get much accomplished in one of the most amazing cities EVER, in a day and a half. There isn’t even just one book that made me want to visit London, there is probably dozens.

Germany
If we are going to get technical, I have already been to Germany as well. However, I was actually only suppose to be on layover for 2 hours until my flight was delayed for another 16… and I couldn’t even leave the airport in Frankfurt… LAME. Again, quite a few books have made me want to visit Germany, mostly historical fiction.

Russia
Shout out to the Vampire Academy series, specifically Dimitri Belikov, for making me want to visit his homeland. Also, it looks absolutely beautiful and seems like an awesome place to visit.

New York 
Again, already been. BUT FOR TWO DAYS. Who goes to New York for two days and expects to get anything done?! Every TV show, movie, and book ever seems to take place in/mention New York. I’ve always, always, always wanted to go to New York over Christmas.

San Francisco
I guess mostly because in James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club series detective Lindsay Boxer works for the San Francisco Police Department, and even though it’s not always the best storyline (being a murder mystery and all) it describes places that just sound so beautiful.

This list was so hard to make… I basically want to visit half of the world, and all of the fictional worlds beyond it just because of books. I could go on forever, hopefully I will at some point get to visit all the real places I want to go!

Until next time,

xx

Jacqueline

2 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: PLACES I WANT TO VISIT

  1. I wouldn’t want to go to Westeros, I’d be killed in five minutes. I think I’d pick all fictional places, because if I could have magic, I’m so going there. Nice list! I’m so jealous that you’ve already been to some of these (real) places!

    Like

    • Haha yes you’re right I would definitely die too.. I wish I could go and just secretly look on?? I don’t know, it would be cool though! Thank you! I’m definitely lucky I’ve gotten to see some of these places hopefully I can see more 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

