November Wrap Up

At some point in November I came home from school and completely gave up. I literally walked into the house like this: tumblr_m06urlAZME1r3u6f7

Then I just kind of decided not to get up unless absolutely necessary. I’m typically not someone who gets stressed out over school work. My friends are constantly telling me how tired they are from their lack of sleep and consistent all nights, but I have genuinely never felt that way. I procrastinate, yes, but to an extent. I have never left something so late to the point where it has caused me to lose sleep. This is not to say I’m an exemplary student, because I never said the papers and tests went well, I just don’t ever get less than 8 hours of sleep. Ever. If you try to make me, I will hurt you.

That being said, this semester has been the most emotionally exhausting one yet. I was just so caught off guard when September rolled around and I certainly was in no state to board the roller coaster ride that is third year university. I also didn’t think keeping a blog, nevermind reading, would be so difficult during the last few months. It would get to the point where I was so tired from school and doing textbook readings and studying and writing papers that the last thing I wanted to do was try to read and process more information than necessary.

So, in the last month and a bit I have completed two books, watched a few TV shows, listened to some music, and napped.

BOOKS COMPLETED: 

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Both fantastic, I thoroughly enjoyed them and I think I gave them both 5 stars on Goodreads. I will be posting reviews within the next week!

CURRENTLY READING: 

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

I intend to finally finish this trilogy asap.

TV SHOWS WATCHED: 

  • Completely caught up on Season 10 of Criminal Minds
  • Started but still haven’t finished Season 1 of Vampire Diaries
  • Also either completely caught up on or a few episodes off of:
    • Modern Family
    • Grimm
    • Once Upon A Time
    • The Big Bang Theory
    • The Mindy Project
    • 2 Broke Girls
    • Pitbulls and Parolees

Literally all I did this month was PVR my weekly TV shows and watch them in spurts.

MUSIC LISTENED TO:

Taylor Swift’s new album 1989 – as I’m sure everyone else around the world has been doing to. If you haven’t, you should. It’s fantastic. At first I wasn’t sure about it, now I am totally sure. It’s amazing.

And with that, you have my month in a nutshell. I’m going to try very hard to post once a day for all of December and up until I go back to school January 12th! I also have a very ambitious TBR pile for the month of December/my winter break so I’ll be posting that within the next couple of days. I also do 12 Days of Holiday Baking starting December 12th so maybe I will somehow incorporate baked goods into my blog posts…. Anyways, my first exam is tomorrow.

Tata for now!

xx

Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

