SNOW DAY!

The first thing I said to my brother this morning was “I’m gonna see how many books I can finish today”.

Okay, it wasn’t actually a real snow day. I’m already done exams so even if it was it wouldn’t matter, and my brother who is in highschool didn’t get a snow day either… BUT, it snowed like 15cm so I’m dubbing it a snow-y day.

Anyways, yes, so my brother who clearly has a lot of faith in me said, “I bet you can finish 4 books”.

HOW MANY BOOKS DID I FINISH?

*drum roll please*

DrumHands640x360

ZERO! I finished no books today. He is going to be very disappointed in me. I did, however, get a nice chunk into Insurgent. I could have stayed in bed and read it all day, I mean I wanted to, but if my mom came home and saw that I hadn’t shovelled she would have shanked me. So I shovelled twice, took my dog on an adventure with our neighbour and her dog (they are best dog frenemies), watched some anime, perused the YouTube, went to the mall briefly, watched Grimm… and here I am.

I really had no intention of going outside, but the ravine by my house where we walk our dogs looked like Narnia… so why wouldn’t I go? The walk kind of went like this (fyi Bella is my dog and Cassie is my neighbour’s dog):

*cue squealy voices we use when we talk to our dogs slash pretend to be them talking back*

“Bella, STOP RUNNING! I CAN’T KEEP UP!”

“HOLY SH*T CASSIE LOOK IT’S NARNIA”

“Bella, where’s Aslan? Do you wanna find Aslan?”

“F*ck Aslan, DO YOU WANNA BUILD A SNOWMAN?”

“Do you wanna go AND PLAAAY?”

*Cassie starts barking at Bella*

“HAHA, look Cassie is Anna and Bella is Elsa”

“Yeah, look Bella is like ‘go away Anna‘”

“YES, and Cassie is like ‘okay byeee’

*Cassie starts barking more and chasing Bella*

“Nevermind, Cassie-Anna doesn’t give up so easily”

…..

This is literally how most of our walks go, so I’m actually not too disappointed I didn’t get much reading done. So yeah, that was my day… Sorry this wasn’t very book related! I’m gonna get ready for bed and fly through some more of Insurgent before my eyes close from exhaustion!

Did you guys do any reading today? What do you plan on reading this weekend? For those of you who have pets do you have a voice for them?? I want to know!

xx

Jacqueline

One thought on “SNOW DAY!

Leave a Reply

