Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

First of all, thank you so much Ellen B. @ The Wanderlust Reader for nominating me!

sisterhood-of-the-world

The Rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten people.

I was nominated for this award about 2 weeks ago, but because I was still doing exams and Christmas shopping and wrapping and all of the things that December entails, I haven’t had time to do this! Which also means, most of the bloggers I follow have already done it… So I’m not going to tag anyone or make any other questions, but if you haven’t yet done this feel free!!

Now for the 10 questions:

  1. Favourite reading snack?

    I tend not to snack when I’m reading! If anything I will sip on a tea, but even then I usually get too into the story and forget about the drink until it gets cold… So yeah, no snacks for me!

  2. Would you rather read first, or movie first?

    I would definitely rather read the book first. However, there have been a few exceptions. I did not read The Maze Runner before I saw that in theatres, but that is also because I didn’t really hear great things about the book series. I saw Dear John in theatres when I was half way through reading the book, but I did finish it even after I saw it. Most of the time I end up running out and buying books to power through the week before a movie comes out, for example Divergent, The Last Song, & Safe Haven. OR, I’ll put off seeing a movie until sometimes years later because I am so intent on reading the book first, for example The Book Thief The Great Gatsby

  3. Thoughts on The Fault in Our Stars?

    Oh goodness! I read the book years ago when I was still in high school and all I remember really is that I cried so hard I had to PUT THE BOOK DOWN to accommodate my tears. “That’s the thing about pain, it demands to be felt.”
    tumblr_n0c9mbB4OK1qg4sq6o2_500
    All I can say about the book and movie is … the feels.

  4. TBR this holiday season?

    I have a December/Holiday TBR here. However, I have been failing miserably and haven’t accomplished much reading yet. I had a bunch of really long books on my TBR and I think that’s the problem. I’m just gonna start picking up smaller books and some graphic novels so that I can at least make a significant dent in my overall TBR piles.

  5. Favourite holiday reads?

    I have never specifically read anything during the holiday before. I am currently reading My True Love Gave to Me and I am really loving it. This might become a staple in my future holiday reading. I usually just read whatever books I have on hand that I haven’t read yet! I don’t tend to read specific books at specific times of the year.

  6. Thoughts on film adaptions?

    I feel like I’m one of the only people in the world that doesn’t make a stink about film adaptations. I mean, if something is completely wrong then yes of course that is annoying and I will definitely get irritated. That being said, I really don’t hold my standards high enough to be disappointed, in fact, I’m usually pleasantly surprised. I understand how extremely difficult it must be to turn books that can be between 200-1,000 pages into a movie that is maybe 2 hours (or if you make a part two then 4 hours total). Realistically there are A LOT of details that they physically cannot incorporate into films and for the most part I’m okay with that. I’m just happy they get made into movies in the first place. The thing I’m usually the most critical of is the choice in actors, not because of the actors themselves being poor, but because everyone of course comes up with their own idea of what they should look it.

  7. Top 3 favourite series?

    Oh dear… Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling, of course. The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare (every book she ever writes will be my favourite and it will be mashed into one because it is technically all the same world). A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket, because childhood. There are a ton of different series I could choose, but these will always hold a special place in my heart.

  8. Contemporary young adult; yay or nay?

    I typically prefer Fantasy just because I love magic and made up creatures, but lately I have been LOVING contemporary. It just makes me so happy and squeal-y and excited. It’s cute and fun and YAY!

  9. How is your 2014 Goodreads Reading Challenge going?

    I didn’t have one! I mean I guess I could have started one half way through the year when I really started using Goodreads and blogging… but that would have bothered me. I need things to go full circle so once I miss something starting I just automatically thing “oh I’ll start it next time” or “I’ll do this next year”!

  10. Which fictional character would you be for a day?

    I am not going to say anyone from Harry Potter because that’s definitely a given and everyone probably answers with that. I would LOVE to be either Isabelle Lightwood or Rose Hathaway for a day. One, because they are both kick ass female characters. Two, because the fantasy aspects. Three, because being surrounded by attractive boys is always fun. 

Thanks again to Ellen for the nomination! This was so much fun, but her questions were definitely very tricky…

xx

Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

