CHRISTMAS BOOK HAUL!

Oh my goodness! I had the most amazing Christmas! Honestly, I can still never sleep in even though I am not a kid anymore. My brother was up before 7 (he’s 17) and I woke up at about 8:30. We were both so excited, but my mom said we shouldn’t wake my sisters up until 10… It’s not my fault they were out until 1:30 and 3:30 am the night before! One of them doesn’t actually live with us anymore, but she came to sleep at home on Christmas. So FINALLY at 9:55 I opened the basement door and let my dog wreck havoc and wake them up. My dog is so funny. She won’t touch the presents under the tree, but once you start opening the gift it’s game over and all she wants is to tear the paper with you.

DSCN0182DSCN0183

Here is Bella waiting patiently for everyone to come into the room. Our stockings are handmade from my aunt she made them when we were kids. Me and my siblings have snowmen, my mom has an elf and my dad’s (isn’t in the photo) is Santa! I got some really great stocking stuffers including Guardians of the Galaxy on Blu Ray and a Ghost pop figure! Enough about the other presents… what about the books!

DSCN0202 DSCN0203 DSCN0205 DSCN0208

I basically got every single book I asked for PLUS the new Harry Potter Boxed Set that I have been eyeing for ages! Besides the Harry Potter boxed set I received all of these books from my sister!

Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor
Cress by Marissa Meyer
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
Ms. Marvel 1 by G. Willow Wilson
Saga Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan
Fables Volume 1 by Bill Willingham
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

I also received Four by Veronica Roth, but had to ask my sister to return it because it turns out one of my best friends got me it, however I haven’t seen her yet! She said she would rather buy me things she knew I would enjoy than other stuff just for the sake of it. I was so surprised about the Harry Potter boxed set though! I asked my mom for a hair straightener but she completely surprised me with this as well! I am officially on a book buying ban until further notice.

I am so grateful for all of the wonderful gifts I got this Christmas and all of the time spent with my whole family. It was also so exciting to see how surprised and happy my aunts and uncle and cousin were with their gifts that we picked out. The last thing I am grateful for is the fantastic food. Christmas dinner was delicious and the whole day was just perfect.

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas, or if you don’t celebrate, I hope you’re having a great holiday season regardless. What kind of books or bookish goodies did everyone else get?! I’d love to hear.

xx

Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

