DECEMBER WRAP-UP & JANUARY TBR!

Well… I failed at December. I think I was just too excited about Christmas and being done exams and shopping for everyone that I just didn’t read. I was also kind of concerned about catching up on TV shows and other non-book related things. So back to the books I finished in December…

1. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

2. My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins

3. Saga Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan

and I have finished half of both:

Saga Volume 4 by Brian K. Vaughan

Guardians of the Galaxy – Prelude by Dan Abnett

and I have started and am loving…

Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

So all in all I didn’t get much reading done but whatever, it was the holidays! However, for whatever reason my university doesn’t start school until a week after all of my friends’ so I have the next 13 days to read my heart out with no distractions (hopefully)! That being said, I’m not going to make a January TBR because I feel like when I was making my December/Holiday TBR I wasn’t being realistic. I’m not going to do this for January. I think I’m just gonna go with flow. Maybe finish up some series, maybe not.

What are your January reading plans? Have anything specific on your TBR? Let me know in the comments!

xx

Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

