BOUT OF BOOKS 12.0!

I’m excited to announce I’ll be participating in the Bout of Books read-a-thon! I meant to make this announcement post a while ago and then just lost track of my life. Thank goodness I don’t start school again until January 13th. For whatever reason my university gets an extra week off compared to most other universities in Ontario, but hey, I’m not complaining! This means I have loads of time to read, read, read! Hopefully I’ll make a significant dent in my TBR pile just in case I start falling behind in the coming semester.

bout-of-books-12The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 5th and runs through Sunday, January 11th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 12 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.
I’m not going to make a TBR list or anything for this read-a-thon. I’m just going to focus on the shorter books I have on my TBR and see how many I can knock off the ever-growing pile of books! However, I will be actively tweeting. You can follow me here and I will be doing updates on this blog as well.
Who else is participating? What do you plan on reading?
xx
Jacqueline
Leave a Reply

