BOUT OF BOOKS 12: WRAP UP!

So because I completely failed at my daily updates/any updates at all I’m going to break each day down in this post. On Monday and Friday I was downtown for those entire days and on Wednesday and Thursday I was sick. I got a lot of reading done, but I didn’t get to keep up on Twitter with the chats and everyone else’s updates. Hopefully I will be more on the ball with that in the next Bout of Books readathon.

For this readathon I mostly focused on short books and graphic novels that I could easily knock off my TBR. Here is my day to day breakdown:

Monday, January 5th, 2015

Individual Reading Stats: 

  • 30 pages of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling

Total Pages Read Today: 30

Books Completed to Date: none

Tuesday, January 6th, 2015

Individual Reading Stats:

  • 94 pages of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
  • 84 pages of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy – Prelude by Dan Abnett – Finished (already half way through)

Total Pages Read Today: 178

Books Completed to Date: 1

Wednesday, January 7th, 2015

Individual Reading Stats:

  • 98 pages of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling – Finished
  • 120 pages of Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson – Finished
  • 35 pages of Who Could That Be at This Hour? by Lemony Snicket

Total Pages Read Today: 253

Books Completed to Date: 3

Thursday, January 8th, 2015

Individual Reading Stats:

  • 223 pages of Who Could That Be at This Hour? by Lemony Snicket – Finished

Total Pages Read Today: 223

Books Completed to Date: 4

Friday, January 9th, 2015

Individual Reading Stats:

  • 40 pages of When Did You See Her Last? by Lemony Snicket

Total Pages Read Today: 40

Books Completed to Date: 4

Saturday, January 10th, 2015

Individual Stats:

  • 239 pages of When Did You See Her Last? by Lemony Snicket – Finished

Combined Pages Read: 239

Books Completed to Date: 5

Sunday, January 11th, 2015

Individual Stats:

  • 80 pages of Deadly Class by Rick Remender

Combined Pages Read: 80

Books Completed to Date: 5

Total Pages Read: 1,008 pages 

Total Number of Books Completed: 5 books

Overall I’m pretty happy with how I did. If I wasn’t sick for two days I definitely would have been able to read more. Now it’s time to tackle some of the bigger books on my TBR!

How did everyone else do with Bout of Books? Are you happy with it? Will you be participating again? Let me know!

xx

Jacqueline

2 thoughts on “BOUT OF BOOKS 12: WRAP UP!

Leave a Reply

