FEBRUARY WRAP-UP & MARCH TBR!

FEBRUARY WRAP-UP!

This has been the story of my life for all of February and I swear if March continues down this road, I’m done. I will get on a plane and leave Canada as soon as humanly possible. snow-gif

BOOKS

This month I stuck to my February TBR and was able to complete most of it, which included:

  • A Feast For Crows by George R.R. Martin
  • The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen
  • A Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin (up to page 506)

Overall I’m relatively pleased that I was even able to get that much reading done. It totals roughly 1,600+ pages so even though it doesn’t seem like much, it definitely took quite a bit of time. I also had to balance reading for school, studying for 4 midterms, writing 2 papers, and all that other fun stuff… so not too shabby! However, there are also a few other things I want to wrap-up for February.

MOVIES

There are three movies that I watched this month that I was extremely pleased with. Are you surprised they are all book to movie adaptations? Probably not.

First and foremost, The DUFF! I honestly never intended on reading this book or seeing the movie simply because I felt there tumblr_nf9r9rDu2M1r6vy8ho2_r2_250were other things higher on my priority list. I also didn’t necessarily love the idea of the “designated ugly fat friend”, but SHIT. This movie was SO FUNNY. I am so extremely glad I saw it and I probably still won’t read the book because I don’t like reading books after I’ve seen the movie, but wow did I enjoy this movie. Also, Robbie Amell? Can you say SMOKIN’?! Plus he’s Canadian… so even more swoon-worthy.

Mae Whitman is also absolutely fantastic. She is soThe_Best_of_Me_poster funny and has the best expressions I think she’s probably going to be up there with Jennifer Lawrence on my list of celebrity girl crushes. She needs to be in more movies, like now.

The day after I saw The DUFF in theatres I ended up picking up The Best of Me on Blu Ray to add to my Nicholas Sparks movie collection, of course. I watched this with my mom and was pretty pleased with it. I hadn’t read this one before seeing it so I didn’t know how it was going to end. It was extremely tragic and very typical of a Nicholas Sparks movie. And although the ending tied it up nicely, I wasn’t really satisfied. The actors did a really wonderful job though so of course there were a lot of feels and I may have cried… twice.

Annnnd the third movie was, *drumroll please*, Love, Rosie. I watched this one on my tumblr_n7lgraTb9h1ql5hv8o5_250actual birthday with my bestfriend and man was it a rollercoaster of emotions! I feel like such a butt because I didn’t read this one before watching the movie either… so that’s 3 for 3… but, whatever! I still really enjoyed it and didn’t expect it to be so sad. SUCH BAD TIMING FOR EVERYTHING! But, I mean, I guess that’s life right? Sometimes things don’t happen when we want/need them to and that’s what made the movie so much more relatable. But, let’s be real, Finnick Odair and Clary Fray? This movie was going to be perfection no matter what.

TV SHOWS

tumblr_nf7fezo6Rc1so7uc5o1_500

Me at least ten times during every episode…

I didn’t even intend on including this in my wrap-up, but I started watching it on Netflix last night before bed… and what a horrible idea that was. I’m now absolutely downright obsessed with The 100. I stayed up until 2am watching it and then woke up at 9am to continue… I haven’t gone to bed at 2am in like… years. I’m usually such a grandma, but I couldn’t stop! How do you stop watching when they end every episode in a cliffhanger?! I’m so terrible with binge watching TV shows at the worst times… as if I don’t have a million papers and exams coming up.

MUSIC

And last but not least for the month of February… I have been listening to Hozier nonstop! I have had this one song stuck in my head for the last week.

MARCH TBR!

Besides finishing A Dance With Dragons I’m not going to stick to much of a schedule in March. I’ll probably just end up reading what I feel like reading. I’ve been really wanting to read contemporary recently, so maybe I’ll pick up something by Morgan Matson or Rainbow Rowell. I also don’t really have a number on how many books I want to read since I have a ton of school work to do, so we’ll see!

What did you guys read/watch/listen to this month? What do you plan on reading next month? Are you keeping up on goals and challenges for this year? Let me know in the comments! 

Until next time!

xx

Jacqueline

One thought on “FEBRUARY WRAP-UP & MARCH TBR!

Leave a Reply

