MARCH WRAP-UP & APRIL TBR!

MARCH WRAP-UP!

I honestly don’t understand how it’s April 4th… March has gone by so quickly I’m dumbfounded. My first final exam is in exactly one week and I could not be less prepared…Between midterms, final papers, and moving my sister into her new house I’m surprised I even did any reading this month! Well… I’m actually not surprised… because my favourite way to procrastinate on school work is by reading for pleasure.

1. A Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin 

I spent the first 21 days of March tackling this bad boy… I don’t know how I read A Feast For Crows in a week when everyone seems to think it was the most boring, and yet I could not seem to finish ADWD. It honestly took every ounce of my being to push through and not give up. I needed to finish before the new season NEXT WEEKEND! Sorry George, this one was only 4/5 stars for me because I was kind of bored.

2. The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks 

As soon as I finished ADWD I needed something romantic that could help me stop thinking about how depressing ASOIF is… and how tragic the season finale of The 100 was. I basically just really badly needed a pick me up and let me tell you, what a perfect book I picked!! This was so cute, it made me giggle, and I just loved it. 5 stars for you Sir Nicholas Sparks!

3. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Literally all I have to say about this book is.. WOW! Rainbow Rowell seriously blows me away with her writing. I liked Eleanor & Park a lot, I loveeed Fangirl.. but holy shit. Attachments was so funny, so cute, and honestly I can’t even find words. The ending ❤ ❤ ❤ my stomach flipped so many times. AAAhhh, just perfect. Go read it. Right now. All the 5’s!!

8844326

4. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover 

Can you tell I’m on a serious contemporary romance rampage?? WHERE HAS COLLEN HOOVER BEEN ALL MY LIFE?! This was my first book by her, and wow, seriously blown away. My heart broke so many times in this book, but the ending could not have been more perfect. Ridge… *swoons* *sighs* *passes out*. 5 stars for you Colleen Hoover!

Considering it took me 21 days to finish reading ONE book, I’m kind of impressed I was able to catch up with another 3 books… plus studying for midterms and write final papers and all that fun stuff… I’m also still 6 books ahead of schedule for my goal of 60 books this year, go me!

APRIL TBR!

I’m not going to stick to a TBR list this month because I have 5 final exams and as much as I hate to admit it, I probably wont be doing much reading… So I think the best thing to do is to just read what I feel like, when I feel like it… I’ve already finished Hopeless by Colleen Hoover, so I’ll probably continue on my contemporary rampage until I get sick of them! But one thing is forsure… I’m reading Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins as soon as it comes out next week!

What are you guys reading this month? Are you keeping up on your goals for this year? Do you have any anticipated releases this month? Let me know!

xx

Jacqueline

One thought on “MARCH WRAP-UP & APRIL TBR!

Leave a Reply

