JANUARY WRAP-UP & FEBRUARY TBR!

At the beginning of January I was weirdly feeling ready to go back to school and take on second semester… and then the first week happened. I feel like I was hit with a freight train. Now I’m just so… tired…

tired

This is literally what I look like in my 8am classes… Considering how much work I already have to do for school I am extremely impressed at how much I read this month. I somehow managed to finish 8 books and 6 graphic novels. I’m not going to comment on any of the books because I’m super behind in reviews so I’ll save the thoughts for those.

January Wrap-Up

1. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman (5/5 stars)

2. Saga, Vol 4 by Brian Vaughan and Fiona Staples (5/5 stars)

3. Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy – Prelude by Dan Abnett (4/5 stars)

4. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling (5/5 stars)

5. Ms. Marvel, Vol 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson (5/5 stars)

6. Who Could That Be at This Hour? (All The Wrong Questions #1) by Lemony Snicket (4/5 stars)

7. When Did You See Her Last? (All The Wrong Questions #2) by Lemony Snicket (5/5 stars)

8. Deadly Class, Vol 1: Reagan Youth by Rick Remender (5/5 stars)

9. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury (4/5 stars)

10. Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett (4/5 stars)

11. Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle (5/5 stars)

12. Maus, II: And Here My Troubles Began by Art Spiegelmen (5/5 stars)

13. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (5/5 stars)

14. Fables, Vol 1: Legends in Exile by Bill Willingham (4/5 stars)

That’s 3,032 pages read!

I am definitely impressed with myself! I never read this much in a month during school!

* * *

February TBR

Since the next few months are going to be really hectic at school with upcoming midterms and papers due, I am only going to focus on reading two books and one graphic novel. I also might not even end up finishing them since the books I’m choosing are pretty chunky. Caution! Synopses might contain spoilers for books earlier in the series!

ONE.

A Feast for Crows (ASOIF #4) by George R.R. Martin

13497Goodreads Synopsis

With A Feast for Crows, Martin delivers the long-awaited fourth volume of the landmark series that has redefined imaginative fiction and stands as a modern masterpiece in the making.

After centuries of bitter strife, the seven powers dividing the land have beaten one another into an uneasy truce. But it’s not long before the survivors, outlaws, renegades, and carrion eaters of the Seven Kingdoms gather. Now, as the human crows assemble over a banquet of ashes, daring new plots and dangerous new alliances are formed while surprising faces—some familiar, others only just appearing—emerge from an ominous twilight of past struggles and chaos to take up the challenges of the terrible times ahead. Nobles and commoners, soldiers and sorcerers, assassins and sages, are coming together to stake their fortunes…and their lives. For at a feast for crows, many are the guests—but only a few are the survivors.

TWO.

The Wicked and The Divine, Vol 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie & Matt Wilson

Goodreads Synopsis23563247

Every ninety years, twelve gods incarnate as humans. They are loved. They are hated. In two years, they are dead. The team behind critical tongue-attractors like Young Avengers and PHONOGRAM reunite to create a world where gods are the ultimate pop stars and pop stars are the ultimate gods. But remember: just because you’re immortal, doesn’t mean you’re going to live forever. 

THREE.

A Dance with Dragons (ASOIF #5) by George R.R. Martin

13541592Goodreads Synopsis 

In the aftermath of a colossal battle, Daenerys Targaryen rules with her three dragons as queen of a city built on dust and death. But Daenerys has thousands of enemies, and many have set out to find her. Fleeing from Westeros with a price on his head, Tyrion Lannister, too, is making his way east–with new allies who may not be the ragtag band they seem. And in the frozen north, Jon Snow confronts creatures from beyond the Wall of ice and stone, and powerful foes from within the Night’s Watch. In a time of rising restlessness, the tides of destiny and politics lead a grand cast of outlaws and priests, soldiers and skinchangers, nobles and slaves, to the greatest dance of all.

We’ll see if I can make a dent in these by the end of February… I want to at least have them done by the new season in April!

What did you guys read this month? Was it more or less than you hoped? What’s on your February TBR?

Happy Reading!

xx

Jacqueline

One thought on “JANUARY WRAP-UP & FEBRUARY TBR!

  1. Hahaaa, that cat sums up how I’ve felt all semester too! Good luck with the George R.R. Martin! I’m slowing making my way through that series to but I’m only up to book 3 part 1 so far. I was hoping to catch up before the TV show returned but I don’t think that’s going to happen with a looming dissertation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment